Dismiss Notice
Join The Good Vibe Zone today, and hangout with the nicest bass community in the world :)

Show Us Your Guitars Then!

Discussion in 'Guitars and Guitar Amps' started by DiMarco, Dec 29, 2018.

1. DiMarco

DiMarco nutcase Good Vibe Sponsor

I can honestly not believe this thread did not exist on this forum yet. O M G!
    Yes I am primarily a bassist. Yes there are a lot more bassists on here then there are guitarists.

But MAN! Really?

I sadly do not own any of those beau-ty.ful FRAMUS guitars.
    But allow me to kick this off by throwing onto said lovely little forum my 2018 Fendurr Strat and 1961 (!!!) Gibson Les Paul SG model
    (yes it was called a Les Paul in '61 kenyabelieveit? - Les absolutely HATED the model though so it was baptized 'SG' later on).
    Anyway the Gibbo is now almost 58 years old!

Here goes:

[​IMG]

Now start posting Guitars already! ( you can host your photos for free at Tinypic or ImgBB).

Hector, Hardy, Madmaskbass and 3 others like this.
  2. DiMarco

DiMarco nutcase Good Vibe Sponsor

Oh btw the SG is a 'special' but since a previous owner had butchered the body to replace the P90's with humbuckers we had to replace part of the bodywood with new mahogany and covered it up with a 'batwing' model pickguard.
    The bridge and machineheads are also not original (it used to have that useless wrap-around bridge that does not allow one to change the intonation on your guitar). Wiring and electronics are original. The P90's I went for were made by Jason Lollar and sound as close to the original pickups as it gets. The guitar wants to scream and sounds really warm yet articulate. I absolutely love that axe!

Last edited: Dec 29, 2018
  3. Bassist4Eris

Bassist4Eris

Steve Gregory
    My electric is a Squier Strat. It's the so-called "surf strat" (note the lipstick pickups).

[​IMG]

My acoustic, which I play much more than my electric, is an Ovation. I believe it's the Celebrity Deluxe model, but I won't swear to it.