Dismiss Notice
Join The Good Vibe Zone today, and hangout with the nicest bass community in the world :)

I Need Some Help To Decide And Maybe A Bit Of Guidance From The More Experienced

Discussion in 'Bass Guitars' started by Stefan B.13, Dec 9, 2018.

?

What would you recommend

1. Thumb

20.0%
  2. Corvette

20.0%
  3. Streamer

60.0%
  1. Stefan B.13

Stefan B.13

Hi,

This is my first time posting here so ai hope I post in the right place.

I played bass since I was 13 but had to stop after a few years due to a injury. I managed to fracture my middle, ring and pinky fingers and had to keep a cast on for 4 months. After taking it off I had the "pleasure" to realise that the bones were not sutured properly but at an angle and I have disconfort since, when I try to move my fingers. (It the left hand). Fast forward to last year I decided to see a doctor in a different country that recommend exercise daily aaaaand I decided to pick up bass again. The first few months were horrible because I cauld hear clacking noises and the bones rubbing on each other whenever I played but now it feels way better.

So, my goal is to get to play faster. I am looking at bassists like Alex Webster and that makes me want to play more. I have a few basses now (I mainly use a ibanez sr300 and a Spector Performer 5) but I wanted a Warwick bass since I was like 14. Also I want to get a 6 string bass (I really feel like my fretting hand will let me play one now, or at least with a few more months of "exercise").

I decided to go for a Warwick GPS (that is what my budget allows me at the moment). I was looking at the Corvette GPS 6 BO in Bubinga and the Thumb 6 BO. I also like the streamer body shape but can't find a 6 string version that has a natural satin finish or a oil finish.