New to the forum? Introduce yourself here.

Reaction score
Hi All,
I was a member here a while back, but I stopped playing out and sold my gigging rig about 10 years ago when my older son was born. I kind of fell out of touch. I had a custom shop Thumb NT 6 as my main bass, but sold it. My younger son is now 5, and as I introduce them both to the music I love I am getting the itch to return to the bass. I started playing bass 30 years ago. I only kept my two Ibanezes, because they were solid and I wouldn't get much for their sale versus their value. I have begun looking for used 5 string Warwicks, although I'm probably going to first pick up a practice amp. My sons both love music and I feel blessed for that. I recall this forum had a wide base of members from all over the world, and I loved that about it. A bit rambling, but there you go!

Reaction score
Real Name
Steve Gregory
Hi All,
I was a member here a while back, but I stopped playing out and sold my gigging rig about 10 years ago when my older son was born. I kind of fell out of touch. I had a custom shop Thumb NT 6 as my main bass, but sold it. My younger son is now 5, and as I introduce them both to the music I love I am getting the itch to return to the bass. I started playing bass 30 years ago. I only kept my two Ibanezes, because they were solid and I wouldn't get much for their sale versus their value. I have begun looking for used 5 string Warwicks, although I'm probably going to first pick up a practice amp. My sons both love music and I feel blessed for that. I recall this forum had a wide base of members from all over the world, and I loved that about it. A bit rambling, but there you go!

Welcome. I'm from the Albany area myself!

Reaction score
Nice! I was away for a number of years in the Philadelphia area but I've been back home for about 4.5 years now. I love it here. Are you active locally in a band?

Reaction score
Real Name
Steve Gregory
Are you active locally in a band?